I Believe In Myself

The following ten sentences, accepted and internalized, have improved my service playing tremendously; perhaps you will find some meaning and value in them too.

. . .

I believe in myself.
I do not mean to say this with egotism or arrogance. But, I believe in my capacity to do good, to make some contribution to the society of which I am a part, to grow and develop, and to do things that I may now think are impossible.
Though my work may be menial I can perform it with dignity and offer it with unselfishness. My talents may not be great, but I can use them to bless the lives of others.
I believe in the principle that I can make a difference in this world. It may be ever so small, but it will count for the greater good.
I believe that I am always divinely guided. I believe I will always take the right road. I believe God will always make a way where there is no way.

. . .

Adapted from This I Believe, by Gordon B. Hinckley presented at Brigham Young University 1 March 1992.

Leave a Reply

